Fouad Abiad, Sergey Shelestov, and Mohammad Touri Invited to Arnold Classic

January 11, 2011


The Arnold Sports Fesitval has announced that Fouad Abiad, Sergey Shelestov, and Mohammad Touri have been added to the list of official invites to the Arnold Classic.

Following a year off, Abiad has been training harder than ever in preparation for the inaugural Flex Pro on February 19. After being left off the initial list of invites, Abiad had hoped a top three finish at the Flex Pro would get him and invite to Columbus. The wait is over and Abiad will fulfill his dream to compete in the Arnold Classic.

Russian IFBB Pro Sergey Shelestov will be competing in his fourth Arnold Classic. He finished as high as eighth in 2009 and will look to return to that form. Shelestov was first recognized for his potential in 2006 when he finished third in the Grand Prix Romania. First and second that year went to two guys named Cutler and Coleman.

Mohammad Touri was the overall winner at the 2010 IFBB World Amateur Bodybuilding Championships in Baku, Azerbaijan.

2011 ARNOLD CLASSIC ENTRANTS (as of 1/10/11)

Fouad Abiad
Evan Centopani
Toney Freeman
Dexter Jackson
Johnnie Jackson
Victor Martinez
Essa Obaid
Ben Pakulski
Robert Piotrkowicz
Ronny Rockel
Sergey Shelestov
Mohammad Touri
Branch Warren
Roelly Winklaar
Dennis Wolf

TICKETS ARE ON SALE for the FLEX Pro! Go here to buy your tickets now!

WHAT: 2011 FLEX Pro Bodybuilding Championships presented by Body Fortress
WHEN: February 19, 2011
WHERE: Santa Monica Civic Center, Santa Monica CA
TIMES: Prejudging at noon, Finals at 7 pm (All time PST)