James, Jackson, Garcia and Lynn win in Dallas

August 15, 2009

By Team Flex


Two for two. That’s the count for Dennis James this summer, as he walked away with the 2009 IFBB Europa Super Show in Dallas, Texas, continuing the winning streak he started last week at the Tampa Pro. James, who overpowered the lineup with his combination of size and crisp detail, now has three career professional wins under his belt and takes his late season momentum into the 2009 Mr. Olympia. Before last week’s win in Tampa, James had gone eight years without a professional win. James’ first and only professional win up until two weeks ago came in 2001 at the Hungarian Grand Prix. A year ago, James came painstakingly close to notching at least one win in either Tampa or Dallas, but placed as the runner-up in each of those contests to Toney Freeman.

Big Bill Wilmore finished runner-up, qualifying for his third Mr. Olympia and Joel Stubbs placed third to earn his first trip to the Mr. Olympia.

In the hotly contested 202-under class, Richard “Tricky” Jackson edged out Charles Dixon to notch his first pro contest win. Kris Dim made a sensational return to competition, finishing third. All three are qualified for the 2009 Olympia 202 Showdown.

Adela Garcia captured the 2009 Europa Super Show fitness title, making a successful return to the competitive stage after sitting out 2008 with injuries. With defending Fitness Olympia champ Jen Hendershott sitting out this year’s O for a much needed break and to concentrate on business opportunities, Garcia – a three-time Fitness Olympia and two-time Fitness International winner – has to be considered one of the heavy favorites for the vacated crown. Second and third place went to Myriam Capes and Nicole Duncan.

In figure, Jenny Lynn – the 2006-07 Figure Olympia winner – took top honors with Krissy Chin in second, and Meriza DeGuzman in third. All three are qualified for the 2009 Figure Olympia.


1. Dennis James
2. Bill Wilmore
3. Joel Stubbs
4. Fouad Abiad
5. Robert Piotrowicz

MEN’S 202
1. Richard “Tricky” Jackson
2. Charles Dixson
3. Kris Dim
4. Lee Powell
5. John Hodgson

1. Jenny Lynn
2. Krissy Chin
3. Meriza De Guzman
4. Alicia Harris
5. Siobhan Tewari

1. Adela Garcia
2. Myriam Capes
3. Nicole Duncan
4. Bethany Wagner
5. Laticia Jackson

Click here to see the Men’s, 202, Figure and Fitness Prejudging galleries