December 20, 2016 

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Cedric McMillan, who finished second in the 2016 Arnold Classic, will return to the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus this March looking to notch the biggest victory of his professional bodybuilding career. 

Shawn Rhoden, who did not compete in Columbus in 2016 but finished second to Phil Heath at the Mr. Olympia; and rising superstar Dallas McCarver are among a field of the 9 professional bodybuilders who will do battle at the 29th Annual Arnold Classic on March 4, 2017 in Columbus, Ohio. Justin Compton, fourth in Columbus in 2016, is also in the field.

In the Arnold Classic 212, defending champion Hidetada Yamagishi and 2016 runner-up Jose Raymond lead a field of 10 professionals that includes the entire top six from the 2016 Arnold Classic 212. David Henry, who finished third in Columbus in 2016, and Guy Cisternino, fourth a year ago, will also contend, while Kyong Won Kang (5th in 2016) and Charles Dixon (6th) will look to improve on last year’s showings. 

In the Fitness International, three-time defending champion Oksana Grishina and 2016 runner-up Whitney Jones lead an ultra-competitive field of 15 that includes the top five finishers from the 2016 Fitness International. Grishina has become the sport’s dominant star, winning ten straight IFBB Pro League contests. 

In the Figure International, defending champion Latorya Watts is the heavy favorite in a field of 15. Gennifer Strobo (3rd), Candice Lewis-Carter (4th), Cydney Gillon (5th) and Heather Dees (6th) are back after finishing in the top six in Columbus a year ago. Michele De Silva Pinto was the overall at the Arnold Amateur in 2016 and earned an automatic invitation.

Defending champion India Paulino leads a field of 18 as she tries and become the first three-time champion in the Bikini International. Paulino also won in Columbus in 2013. She will be challenged by 2016 runner-up Justine Munro and Janet Layug, who was third here a year ago. 

In 2017, The Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International contests are once again open and do not require an invitation. However, Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique competitors must have finished in the top 10 in an IFBB Pro League contest in the past two years to be eligible in Columbus. More than 30 will compete in Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and more than 40 will compete in Women’s Physique International, including defending champions Brandon Hendrickson and Autumn Swansen. Visit for the complete competitor lists. 

The Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International and Physique International will be held on Friday, March 3, 2017; while the Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Bikini International will be held on Saturday, March 4, 2017 with prejudging and finals at Battelle Grand. 

2017 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International Official Invite Lists: 

 Arnold Classic  (9) 

  • Fouad Abiad 
  • Lionel Beyeke 
  • Maxx Charles 
  • Vitaly Fateev 
  • Will Harris
  • Josh Leonartowicz
  • Michael Lockett
  • Dallas McCarver 
  • Cedric McMillan 
  • Juan Morel 
  • Luke Sandoe 

 Arnold Classic 212  (11) 

  • Ahmad Ashkanani
  • Guy Cisternino 
  • Charles Dixon 
  • David Henry 
  • Manual Manchado 
  • Jose Raymond 
  • Mitchell Staats 
  • Zane Watson 
  • Quincy Winklaar 
  • Kyong Won Kang 
  • Hidetada Yamagishi 

 Fitness International  (15) 

  • Marta Aguiar 
  • Myriam Capes 
  • Tiffany Chandler 
  • Regiane Da Silva 
  • Kristine Duba 
  • Fiona Harris 
  • Oksana Grishina 
  • Whitney Jones 
  • Ariel Khadr 
  • Dominique Matthews 
  • Ashley Sebera 
  • Rebecca Sizemore 
  • Missy Terwilliger 
  • Aurika Tyrgale 
  • Bethany Wagner 

 Figure International  (15) 

  • Brittany Campbell 
  • Natalia Coelho 
  • Swann De La Rosa 
  • Michele De Silva Pinto 
  • Heather Dees 
  • Cydney Gillon 
  • Stephanie Hammermeister 
  • Ivana Ivusic 
  • Candice Lewis-Carter 
  • Vera Mallet 
  • Julie Mayer 
  • Krystal Ricci 
  • Carly Starling-Horrell 
  • Gennifer Strobo 
  • Latorya Watts 

 Bikini International  (18) 

  • Narmin Assria 
  • Sara Back 
  • Romina Basualdo 
  • Bianca Berry 
  • Iveth Carreon 
  • Natoshia Coleman 
  • Marcia Goncalves Anita Herbert 
  • Janet Layug 
  • Courtney King 
  • Stephanie Mahoe 
  • Christie Marquez 
  • Justine Munro 
  • India Paulino 
  • Jennifer Ronzitti 
  • Michelle Sylvia 
  • Angelica Teixeira 
  • Elizabeth Yisrael 

Click "NEXT PAGE" for non-invitational divisions >>


  • Sunny Akhigbe
  • Duane Brickhouse
  • George Brown
  • Vesselin Diev
  • Raymont Edmonds
  • Michael Ferguson
  • André Ferguson
  • Charlie Francis
  • Chris Freeman
  • Jeph Gabriel
  • Gerardo Gabriel
  • Brent Guillory
  • Brandon Hendrickson
  • Benyamin Jahromi 
  • Henry James
  • Laquan Jones
  • Leon McCall
  • Otto Montgomery
  • Darnell Moss
  • Michael Mperey
  • David Odom
  • Geobanny Paula
  • Luis Andy Perez
  • Hygor Ponchet
  • Jeremy Potvin
  • Khali Quartey
  • Jason Alan Robinson
  • Tonnell Rodrigue
  • Bax Rysaac
  • Kaunaoa McGee Sharp
  • Ryan Terry
  • David Thorpe
  • Tony Tirado
  • Alex Woodson
  • Long W


  • Tomefafa Ameko
  • B Barnett
  • Daniely Castilho
  • Cinzia Clapp
  • Antoinette Downie
  • Lorena Inarro Duque
  • Jessica Gaines
  • Heather Grace
  • Lenore Gregson
  • Rocio Guillen
  • Hanna Hallman
  • Sheronica Henton
  • Monica Hornbeck
  • Melanie Horton
  • Erin Hutchinson
  • Akane Nigro Ismeal
  • Michelle Jin
  • Rosela Joseph
  • Candrea Judd-Adams
  • Anne Marie Kam
  • Carrie Lawyer
  • Loan Leonard
  • Zoa Linsey
  • Sandra Lombardo
  • Donna McGinn
  • Geraldine Morgan
  • Jaquita Person
  • Dona Pohl
  • Tamara Qureshi
  • Danielle Reardon
  • Joanna Romano
  • Leonie Rose
  • Lisa Marie Sanders
  • Angel Saucier
  • Diana Schnaidt
  • Alana Shipp
  • Mikaila Soto
  • Autumn Swansen
  • Indrell Thomas
  • Leila Thompson
  • Brooke Walker
  • Margita Zamolova


  • Adelfo Cerame Jr.
  • Antoni Khadraoui
  • Colt Wynn
  • Danielle Minster
  • Gabriele Andriulli
  • Harold Kelley
  • Jack Anderson
  • Johnny Quinn
  • Joshua Foster
  • Kyle Roberts

The 29th Annual Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International and Bikini International contests will be held March 3-4, 2017 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. Visit or 800-745-3000 for ticket information. VIP Ticket Packages and individual event tickets are available. 

For more information, including schedules, locations and hours, visit

2017 Arnold Classic

2017 Arnold Classic

Bodybuilding, Physique, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Sports Festival