One week you’re up, the next you’re down – at least that’s how things have been over the last three weeks. We’ll see if they change again this weekend when Vyotech Nutritionals presents the Shawn Ray Colorado Pro/Am Classic.

The weekend kicks off Saturday at 11 a.m. ET for the IFBB Men’s Bodybuilding prejudging, then resumes at 8 p.m. for the men’s bodybuilding and pro figure finals. If you can’t make the show in person, be sure to tune in to all the action via the live webcast on and

Most of the same cast of characters from the New York Pro and Keystone Classic, held on May 12 and May 26, respectively, will be taking the stage once again in Colorado. However, we’ve seen that two weeks can make quite a difference. You can move up – as evidenced by Desmond Miller and Kai Greene‘s placings – or, if you’re Branch Warren, down. Miller placed fourth in New York, but moved up to second two weeks later while Greene, who burst onto the scene with a sixth-place finish in New York, qualified for the Olympia by placing third in Pennsylvania. Those placings came at the expense of Warren, who won in New York but could manage no higher than fourth at the Keystone.

Throw Dennis James – fresh off a runner-up finish in New York after sitting out Pennsylvania – Ronnie Rockel and Dave Henry into the mix, and what you have is one of the most competitive contests of the year.

But let’s not forget the ladies. Valerie Waugaman returns to defend her title in the Figure division. She’ll be challenged by a host of competitors hoping to make a name for themselves in the contest, which begins Friday at 7 p.m.

You wont want to miss it, so catch it live on either or

Men’s Bodybuilding
Dennis James
Darrem Charles
Johnnie Jackson
Frank Roberson
Will Harris
David Henry
Ed Van Amsterdam
Silvio Samuel
Zoran Vejic
Khalid Almohsinawi
Richard Jackson
Omar Deckard
Branch Warren
Ronnie Rockel
Jimmy Canyon
Leo Ingram
Emmaneul Tzinidis
George Farah
Kai Greene

Valerie Waugaman
Jessie Palmer
Corry Matthews
Mary Jo Cooke
Heather Mae French
Pauline Nordin
Zhanna Rotar
Jill St. Laurent
Tamara Sherrill
Liane Siewald
Dina dela Llana
Felicia Romero
Kristi Tauti
Shelby Kadyk
Petra Mertl
Christina Mehling
Mari Kudla
Leslie Morris
Rosa-Maria Romero
Ines Jiminez