If you watched the prejudging round of the 2023 Classic Physique Olympia, then you knew that out of the almost 40 competitors that walked onstage, the last two men standing in front of the judges were defending champ Chris Bumstead and 2022 Olympia runner-up Ramon Rocha Querioz. At the end, it was CBum standing alone as the winner, taking home his fifth straight Classic Physique title.

Fans were hoping for a rematch between “CBum” and “Ramon Dino” ever since they walked offstage in Las Vegas, NV last December, and they got their wish at the finals during the Saturday night portion of the 2023 Olympia in Orlando, FL. The sold-out crowd in the Orange County Convention Center was loud and proud for their favorites throughout the duration of the contest, which actually featured the entire top ten that moved on from the opening round of the day.

Regardless of the outcome, history was bound to be made either way. The man from Canada was going to add to his incredible legacy as the undisputed greatest of all time, or a monumental upset would take place and the fourth champion of the division’s history would be crowned. Bumstead went into the event as the heavy favorite following a productive offseason and no apparent issues with his prep. Even with the weight addition for shorter competitors being greater than his, the expectation was that Bumstead would rise above it like he had four times in the past.

In the end, it was CBum that would stand tall on center stage receiving the applause and cheers. His speech afterwards showed that the moment wasn’t lost on him, and he tried his best to take it all in. Rounding out the top five were Urs Kalecinski, former champion Breon Ansley, and former Arnold Classic Physique winner Terrence Ruffin. Bumstead had to take several deep breaths to soak in his moment on center stage as the king of not only his division, but arguably the entire sport of bodybuilding. He even dropped a F bomb in his speech.

“Let’s have a f***ing good time!” Bumstead told the crowd.

Classic Physique Top 5

  1. Chris Bumstead $50,000
  2. Ramon Rocha Querioz $20,000
  3. Urs Kalecinski $12,000
  4. Breon Ansley $7,000
  5. Terrence Ruffin $6,000

The Classic Physique was one part of the Saturday night finals at the Olympia. Stay tuned for more to come from bodybuilding’s biggest weekend in Orlando. Replays of all 11 world title events will be available to watch via pay-per-view on www.olympiaproductions.com .