China will be the next stop for the MHP Strongman Champions League Series. A whopping 32 athletes from 31 nations will come together for the competition  ̶  the largest professional field in strongman history!

This strongman show is going to be like nothing the world has ever seen before. The events will consist of teams, with 2-6 athletes per team. There will also be the traditional individual events competing head-to-head, as well as daily elimination rounds. It is a six day competition that will run from July 4th through July 11th. Over the course of the competition, 2-4 athletes will be eliminated each day throughout a total of 19 events.

“Under these 19 events will be building a huge pyramid of 50 washing machines, pulling a 40,000kg airplane, building bridges and keg throwing in the water, etc,” said SCL President Marcel Mostert. “These are crazy events, all based on strongman rules and its format, but completed in a totally different way.

“On top of that, we will have 50 dancers, fireworks, speedboats and watergliders for the opening and closing ceremonies. It took us really much preparation to get this all done and we are satisfied so far because we are proud that SCL will write history again. It’s going to be huge!”

The MHP SCL-China contest will be an epic competition in China, changing the landscape of what many are used to expecting in a strongman competition. July 4th will be the start of something special, an evolution of strongman and the biggest strongman event of all time! Watch for results, photos and highlight videos at

Here is the list of athletes competing:

1. Zydrunas Savickas  ̶  Lithuania (MHP ATHLETE)
2. Ervin Katona  ̶  Serbia                
3. Alexander Lysenko  ̶  Russia                
4. Lauri Nami  ̶  Estonia                                                         
5. Dainis Zageris  ̶  Latvia                 
6. Krzystof Radzikowski  ̶  Poland  (MHP ATHLETE)               
7. Rob Frampton  ̶  England             
8. Laurence Shahlaei  ̶  Iran                    
9. Daniel Gracia  ̶  Gibraltar        
10. Gery Gschiel  ̶  Austria                             
11. Timo Ruediger  ̶  Germany                                                     
12. Hafthor Bjornsson  ̶  Iceland                                           
13. JF Caron  ̶  Canada               
14. Scott Jones  ̶  Australia           
15. Konstantin Ilin  ̶  Ukraine             
16. Paul Pirjol  ̶  Romania      
17. Gregor Stegnar  ̶  Slovenia                                         
18. Akos Nagy  ̶  Hungary            
19. Tristen O Brien  ̶  South Africa                                                
20. Travis Ortmayer  ̶  USA                    
21. Antti Mouravi  ̶  Finland     
22. Nuno Esteves  ̶  Portugal            
23. Marcos Feitosa  ̶  Brazil                  
24. Jarno Hams  ̶  Holland             
25.  Simon Sulaiman  ̶  Syria                  
26.  Fuad Hsaini  ̶  Morocco           
27.  Adin Arnaut  ̶  Bosnia               
28.  D Beusekom  ̶  Egypt                 
29.  Peter Puszer  ̶  Slovakia                                                       
30.  Patrick Babaumian  ̶  Armenia               
31.  China winner  ̶  China     
32.  China runner up  ̶  China