Pro Bodybuilding Weekly Championships in Tampa, Florida

August 6, 2009


With only three shows to go until the 2009 Olympia, it’s sure to get hot this weekend at the 2009 IFBB Pro Bodybuilding Weekly Championships, August 7-8 at the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center in Tampa, Florida, featuring men’s and women’s open bodybuilding and 202-under competition.

WHAT: 2009 IFBB Pro Bodybuilding Weekly Championships
WHEN: August 7-8
WHERE: Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tampa, Florida

In the open men’s class, the heavy favorite looks to be Dennis James, the 2009 New York Pro runner-up, determined to notch his first pro victory on U.S. soil. With the top three qualifying for the Olympia, Darrem Charles, Johnnie Jackson, Craig Richardson and others will also be on the hunt.

In the 202-under class, 2008 Tampa Pro 202 champ David Henry returns to defend his title against a field that includes Stan McQuay, who won his pro debut a week earlier at the 2009 Jacksonville Pro 202, Richard “Tricky” Jackson and Steve Namat, third and fifth, respectively, in Jacksonville and others looking for entry into the 2009 Olympia 202 Showdown.

Also, NPC men’s and women’s bodybuilding, fitness, figure and bikini will take center stage at the Tampa Bay Grand Hyatt Ballroom, August 7.

Stay tuned to for full contest reports and galleries.


Eddie Abbew
Fouad Abiad
Grigori Atoyan
Lionel Brown
Fedel Clark
Mike Debenham
Omar Deckard
Alfonso Del Rio
Clarence DeVis
Tarek Elsetouhi
DeShaun Grimez
Marcus Haley
Mike Horn
Roland Huff
Leo Ingram
Johnnie Jackson
Dennis James
Rod Ketchens
Jeffrey Long
Frank McGrath
Jari Mentula
Ben Pakulski
Robert Piotrkowicz
Craig Richardson
Jonathan Rowe
Yans Salaks
Joel Stubbs
Ben White
Bill Wilmore
Fadi Zaa Zaa

Anthony Finocchiaro
David Henry
John Hodgson
Richard “Tricky” Jackson
Jocelyn Jean
Steve Namat
Lee Powell
Nathan Wonsley

Nicole Acker
Irene Andersen
Nicole Ball
Myriam Bustamante
Tina Chandler
Beverly DiRenzo
Gale Frankie
Elizabeth Meza Gomez
Aurelia Grozajova
Carmen Knights
Klaudia Larson
Maryse Manios
Betty Pariso
Angela Salvagno