It’s a four-man race heading into tonight’s finals

March 5, 2011


Prejudging action at the Arnold Classic Bodybuilding Championships is finished and Branch Warren, Dennis Wolf, Victor Martinez and Evan Centopani are locked in one helluva a battle for the top four slots.

With his blend of size and grainy condition, Warren seems to be in the lead heading into the finals, but with Wolf, Martinez and Centopani close on his heels, it could be anybody’s show tonight.

Ronny Rockel, Dexter Jackson, Roelly Winklaar and Johnnie Jackson round out the battle for the remaining two spots of the coveted top six.

The city has changed, but the top three in pro bikini appears to be staying the same – somewhat – at the first-ever Bikini International.

Bikini Olympia champ Sonia Gonzalez, runner-up Nathalia Melo and third-place finisher Nicole Nagrani were in the top callout again in Columbus. The final result, however, should be different as Gonzales was not at her best in Ohio. That leaves the door open for Melo and Nagrani.

The second half of the top six is wide open, with Amanda Latona, Jamie Baird, Jessica Putnam and Ali Rosen vying for spots four through six.

Check back tonight to see who will leave Columbus as the 2011 Arnold Classic Bodybuilding Champion. Coverage starts at 7:00 PM (EST).