Pro men’s bodybuilding, 202, fitness and figure in Dallas

August 13, 2009


It’s getting down to the wire with only two pro shows left on the calendar before the 2009 Olympia so you know it’s about to go off at the 2009 IFBB Europa Super Show, August 14-15, at the Dallas Convention Center in Dallas, Texas. Top IFBB Pro League open men’s, 202-under, fitness and figure competitors turn it up to grab qualifying spots for the big O.

WHAT: 2009 IFBB Europa Super Show
WHEN: August 14-15
WHERE: Dallas Convention Center, Dallas, Texas

In open men’s competition, Dennis James, hot off the second pro victory of his career at the Pro Bodybuilding Weekly Championships in Tampa. Florida just a week earlier, will see if he can extend his winning streak by winning the show where he finished second a year ago. Fouad Abiad, the runner-up to James in Tampa, will no doubt be hot on his heels to try and improve on his best-ever placing in a pro show, thus far. Bill Wilmore, Ben White, Tarek El Setouhi, Leo Ingram, Johnnie Jackson and most of the same lineup from Tampa will also be on hand in Dallas.

Look for big 202-under action as 2009 IFBB Jacksonville Pro 202 winner Stan McQuay takes a on field that includes the runner-up, third place and fourth place finishers of the Pro Bodybuilding Weekly 202-under championships, John Hodgson, Lee Powell and Richard “Tricky” Jackson, respectively, 2001 Nationals and USA’s lightweight winner, Derik Farnsworth, and Charles Dixon, 2007 Nationals light-heavyweight winner, among others.

IFBB Pro League fitness and figure ladies will also be strutting their stuff onstage at the Dallas Convention Center, including the long-awaited return of Adela Garcia, the 2007 Fitness Olympia winner who sat out 2008 due to injury.

It all happens at the 2009 IFBB Europa Super Show, August 14-15 at the Dallas Convention Center in Dallas, Texas. Stay tuned to for complete show coverage.


Fouad Abiad
Grigori Atoyan
Lyndon Belgrave
Lionel Brown
Gus Carter
Mike Debenham
Alfonso Del Rio
Clarence De Vis
Tarek El Setouhi
Tamer El Shahat
Mike Ergas
DeShaun Grimez
Marcus Haley
Roland Huff
Leo Ingram
Romeo Ippolito
Johnnie Jackson
Dennis James
Juan Marquez
Cesar Mendible
Jojo Ntiforo
Edward Nunn
Robert Piotrkowicz
Lee Powell
Craig Richardson
Manuel Romero
Yans Salaks
Joel Stubbs
Ben White
Bill Wilmore

Pedro Cuyas Barron
Curtis Bryant
Kris Dim
Charles Dixon
Myoba Edwards
Abiu Feliz
John Hodgson
Randy Jackson, Sr.
Richard “Tricky” Jackson
Jeffery Long
Dave Marinelli
Stan McQuay
Peter Putnam
Jose Raymond
Patrick Richardson
Vincent Wawryk

Maggie Blanchard
Myriam Capes
Nicole Duncan
Adela Garcia
Stefanie Irick
Laticia Jackson
Amanda Marinelli
Nita Marquez
Jo Marriner
Michele Mayberry
Leslie Rae Newton
Mandy Polk
Kristina Rojas
Siene Silva
Bethany Wagner

Tivisay Briceno
Tonya Burkhardt
Krissy Chin
Michelle Craven
Meriza DeGuzman
Consuelo Rojas Figueroa
Alicia Harris
Jacqui Jarrett
Jenny Lynn
Katina Maistrelles
Alicia Marie
Amy O’Neil
Cynthia Sharp
Siobhan Tewari
Sue Upson
Rosalind Vanterpool
DJ Wallis