Height: 5’4″
Weight: 120 lbs.
Age: 28
Residence: Riverside, CA
Facebook: ATayloredBody
Measurements: 35-24-35


Muscle & Fitness: You own a gym?

Andrea Taylor: I do. It’s called A Taylored Body. It’s a 4,000-square-foot personal-training gym, and we do unlimited personal training. When people come in, we give them a workout. I get them started on something, watch them for a few reps to make sure they know what they’re doing, and walk around the room and help everybody out. We also have group classes like boot camp, yoga, karate, and boxing.

What made you want to compete in the NPC?

The FLEX Bikini Model Search. Going to the Olympia and seeing there was a competitive place is how it all started.

How did you start training?

I’ve been a dancer since I was 4, and I was a cheerleader in high school and college. I gained 30 pounds my senior year of high school. That’s when I decided I didn’t want to weigh that much. I started doing cardio on the treadmill and stepper every night at a local gym.

What’s your routine now?

Legs are my favorite body part to train. I have two leg days a week done in a circuit like walking uphill, two exercises, running uphill, two exercises, with low weight and high reps. I also do functional training like pull-ups, push-ups, and dips, and twice a week I do fast, heavy circuits with the guys that is equal percentage-wise so I can beat them.

Have you tried CrossFit?

Yes. I go onto the CrossFit website, find a WOD, and say, “Sweet. Let’s do this one.” Or, I do Olympic lifting in circuit form with exercises like snatches and burpee pull-ups similar to what they would do.

What’s your diet like?

My diet is clean, and I’ll eat anything that grows from the ground, a tree, or has been killed. Egg whites, oatmeal, rice cakes, peanut butter, fruit, a protein shake, almonds, trail mix, chicken…I make dessert with real food like a blondie or cookie dough, hummus made with garbanzo beans, cashew butter, honey, and dark chocolate chips.

What’s your favorite cheat?

Pizza and a big, tall glass of beer. I love the taste of beer. I’m a cheap date.

What kind of guy do you find attractive?

He’d have to be active and enjoy working out. I like longer hair and scruff. A guy who just came off a construction site—just messy and manly, that’s awesome. I admire chivalry and being kind and outgoing, not pompous.