2012 Flex Pro Results

by David Lee

2012 Flex Pro Results

Lional Beyeke, Adela Garcia and Janaina Barral win big.

The new season's first champions were crowned as Lionel Beyeke and Adela Garcia won their respective divisions in the 2012 IFBB FLEX Pro Bodybuilding & Fitness Championships. Presented by Body Fortress, the second-year contest lit up the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, mere shouting distance from the meccas of bodybuilding, Gold's Venice and Muscle Beach in southern California.

Beyeke turned heads at last year's New York Pro, where he placed fourth and qualified for the Olympia. After finishing second at the Toronto Pro, he shut it down for the rest of the year to improve for 2012 - and did he ever. Big and full with incredible shape and symmetry, Beyeke delivered his best-ever form to capture his first IFBB victory. Ben Pakulski finished in second, with Fouad Abiad in third, Shawn Rhoden in fourth and Eduardo Correa in fifth.

Adela Garcia won the first-ever FLEX Pro Fitness Championships, adding to a resume that includes a record six Fitness Olympia wins and four Fitness International titles. Oksana Grishina took the runner-up spot with Myriam Capes in third

Janaina Barral took top honors at the FLEX Bikini Model Search LA. Barral and runner-up Katrina McLellan are qualified for the FLEX Bikini Model Search Championships held during the 2012 Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas, Nevada

Lionel Beyeke and Adela Garcia qualified for the Mr. Olympia and Fitness Olympia contests, respectively