Here's what has changed, and what has been learned.Read article
This is a great vegetarian dish to bring to parties and introduce your friends to the versatility of farro. While farro contains gluten, the structure of the grain makes it easier to digest for those with gluten sensitivities.
Note: You can sub in other whole-grain superfoods in this dish if you’re having trouble tracking down farro—try quinoa, barley, or freekeh.
Recipe courtesy of Chia, Quinoa, Kale, Oh My! By Cassie Johnston.
Get more protein-packed vegetarian recipes here.